Categories
Aries Moon

Aries Full Moon

There I was, sitting on the floor of my study, with piles of paper surrounding me. Mostly it was paid bills, receipts, bank statements – the sort of paper that I tend to only file when things are really out of control in my office. So out of control that I can’t think straight. Adventure […]

Categories
Week Ahead

The Week Ahead…

I dread school holidays. Not in the way that parents who have to figure out what to do with their little darlings do- I’ve been there and done that- but because the food court at the local shopping mall is a nightmare at lunchtime for those couple of weeks. Yep, it’s all about me. That’s […]

Categories
Aries Moon

It’s Now or Never…

I’ve had this song in my head for the last couple of days- Elvis’s Now or Never. This is concerning on a number of fronts: I’m not a fan of Elvis I don’t like the song The only Elvis songs I do like are Always on My Mind and Can’t Help Falling in Love With […]

Categories
Daily Planets Moon

Go West…

Full Moon 25 Aries 45′ Saturday 19/10 12.38pm NZDT/ 10.38am EDST/ 9.38am EST/ 7.38am WST/ 0.38am BST Friday 18/10 7:38 p.m. EDT / 4:38 p.m. PDT At the Aries Full Moon last year I confessed to an inexplicable and hidden addiction to plastic cheese and True Blood. I’m over True Blood now- the witches series pretty […]

Categories
Aries Moon

Aries Full Moon: True Blood, Werewolves and a few more cliches

I have a guilty secret…sort of like my inexplicable penchant for plastic sliced cheese, I am addicted in a weird sort of way to True Blood. For the record, I am Team Eric all the way, but since the entrance of Alcide last season, there is definitely one more very attractive reason to watch the […]

Categories
Daily Planets Moon

Full Moon at 30 Aries: Me and Us

Not only do we have 5 weekends in October (still loving the concept of that), but we have 2 Full Moons in Aries in a row. The 1st of these was right on the cardinal point ie the 1st degree of Aries, this one is in the last degree. With Saturn tracking the Libra and […]