it takes two, baby…

group

Each month my writers group meets. Over coffee we share stories of pitching success, frustration over black hole syndrome, compare notes about editors who respond quickly, editors who respond slowly and editors who quite simply don’t respond. We share ideas, tips and support.

Today we covered everything from writing for magazines to novels to copywriting to historical saga and erotic fiction and schooling. Yes folks, the Moon is in Gemini.

I then came home and dealt with more detail as I prepared outer planet ingress tables (that’s just a technical term for the dates that Saturn through to Pluto changed signs in the years between 1940 and now) for my manuscript. All the while with The Gruen Transfer playing as distraction noise in the background and sourcing recipes for chicken teriyaki tonight. How very Moon in Gemini.

Anyways, that was one detailed job I was glad to see the back of.

Speaking of seeing the back of things, we are in the balsamic, dark phase of the Moon- the time that I tell you every month to finish off stuff that needs to be finished off.

New Moons always start a new cycle, but this New Moon (at 28 Gemini 43’) is important for a few other reasons:

  • It is the 2nd New Moon in Gemini this year- and anytime the Universe repeats something there is a message in it
  • It falls just a day before the Winter/Summer Solstice point and solstices are the ultimate turning points
  • Saturn is about to end his 5 month retrograde (go back and think again) period, so its now time to get serious and take steps towards your goal. Mercury in Cancer is holding onto something that needs to be let go of in order to move forward.

So, the usual deal. Check out planets and chart points at or around 26-29 Gemini, Sagittarius, Virgo, Pisces… and Libra, Aquarius, Aries and Leo.

And todays photo? A montage of the #photoaday from the last few days. For more of these and the words behind them, check out and anyways…

Until next time…

The technical details? The New Moon is exact at:

June 20

1.02am Sydney

3.02am NZ

June 19

8.02am LA etc

11.02am New York etc

3.02pm London

11.02pm WA, KL etc